Skip to content

Test Me in This

March 17, 2012

I don’t know why I’ve been in such a blogging mood the last couple of days! Maybe I miss all the writing now that I’m done with my papers! (kind of). I just checked my bank account and just had to blog! Let me explain…last semester I got my car towed and had to pay $250 to get it out of the impound lot. Probably one of the most memorable nights of my life. And one of the funniest. Oh the memories. Anyway, that significantly chopped my poor seminary student bank account to shreds. Now, I am very blessed to have parents who love me and are very generous to their minimum wage employed child. But there comes a time when you want to stop taking money from your parents and grow up. At the beginning of this semester one of the youth’s Sunday School lessons was about tithing. I always tithe, but was challenged to actually test the Lord. I decided to not take any money from my parents and completely trust that the Lord would provide for me this semester. Dad always asks me if I need more money and I just keep saying “no.” I love checking my bank account and seeing that the Lord is abundantly providing. I can eat, have a roof over my head, and have some left over. The Lord is good!

:Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.” Malachi 3:10

I think the biggest lesson I have learned is that He pours out spiritual blessings, not material blessings. We definitely get the better end of the deal!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment